

Home > Parliamentary

## Parliamentary

The Parliamentary Remuneration Tribunal (PRT) is constituted under the Parliamentary Remuneration Act 1989 (PR Act).

The Governor, on the advice of the Minister, may appoint a person who holds or has held a judicial office of this State as part time PRT. The Minister is required to certify that the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court has nominated the person proposed for appointment. The Tribunal may hold office for a period not exceeding 3 years and is eligible for re-appointment. The Minister may also appoint a person or persons to assist the Tribunal in any inquiry.

## **PRT Office Holder**

Tribunal: The Hon Monika Schmidt, Acting Justice of the Supreme Court.

## **Relevant Legislation**

Parliamentary Remuneration Act 1989

**Industrial Relations Act 1996** 

Industrial Relations (Public Sector Conditions of Employment) Regulation 2014

Parliamentary Contributory Superannuation Act 1971

## **Other Links**

Parliament of New South Wales

Commonwealth Remuneration Tribunal

Western Australian Salaries and Allowances Tribunal

**Remuneration Tribunal of South Australia** 

**Queensland Independent Remuneration Tribunal** 

Northern Territory Remuneration Tribunal



ACT Remuneration Tribunal