A NSW Government website
Remuneration Tribunals

Local Government

The Local Government Remuneration Tribunal is constituted under Chapter 9, Division 4 of the Local Government Act 1993.

The Governor appoints a person to hold office as the Tribunal. The Tribunal may hold office for a period not exceeding 3 years and is eligible for re-appointment. The Tribunal may be assisted by 2 Assessors.

LGRT Office Holders

Tribunal: Mr Viv May PSM 

Assessor: Melanie Hawyes, Deputy Secretary, Crown Lands and Local Government at NSW Department of Planning and Environment

Assessor: Ms Kylie Yates