A NSW Government website
Remuneration Tribunals

Statutory and Other Offices

The Statutory and Other Offices Remuneration Tribunal (SOORT) is constituted under the Statutory and Other Offices Remuneration Act 1975.

The Governor appoints a person to hold office as the Tribunal. The Tribunal may hold office for a period not exceeding 3 years and is eligible for re-appointment. The Tribunal is currently assisted by 2 Assessors.

SOORT Office Holders

Tribunal: The Hon. Greg Pearce

Assessors: Mr Simon Draper PSM (Secretary, Premier’s Department).