A NSW Government website
Remuneration Tribunals


The Parliamentary Remuneration Tribunal (PRT) is constituted under the Parliamentary Remuneration Act 1989 (PR Act).

The Governor, on the advice of the Minister, may appoint a person who holds or has held a judicial office of this State as part time PRT. The Minister is required to certify that the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court has nominated the person proposed for appointment. The Tribunal may hold office for a period not exceeding 3 years and is eligible for re-appointment. The Minister may also appoint a person or persons to assist the Tribunal in any inquiry.

PRT Office Holder

Tribunal: The Hon Monika Schmidt, Acting Justice of the Supreme Court.